top of page

Sayings Of Wisdom-- A bird in the hand is worth twice in the bush.docx

I was ‘Easter Egg Hunting’ with my family. I got a smaller egg in my hand and saw a larger egg on a tree. I asked Mom, “Can I go up there to get that egg?” Mom simply replied, “A bird in the hand is worth twice in the bush.” I didn’t understand what Mom meant, so I ignored Mom and went up the tree. I climbed about half the tree when my original egg slipped out of my hand and went down the river nearby. I didn’t care about it, I thought, “When I get the bigger egg, I don’t need the original egg. But after some time, I found out that I couldn’t go any higher, so I had to come down. I had no eggs in the end, so I was down. Mom said, “You had your lesson?”

Want to read more?

Subscribe to chc00fb.wixsite.com to keep reading this exclusive post.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Narnia Different Ending (Part 1)

J.5B (6) Chan, Lit Sum 2021/1/17 Narnia Different Ending ___ By Kas The four children left the professor’s house 3 months later, after the air raids. While they were on the train, the four chil

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page